Long Nights, Congested Baby, and a holiday in there somewhere…

Standard

So, yet again, I have fallen behind on updating my blog.

The past week, Baby L has been quite congested- causing multiple nights of restless sleep and a number of unproductive days.

He would not stay asleep in his crib, and I couldn’t let him “cry it out” between the sniffles, sneezing, and coughing. Broke my little heart. His naps, or what turned into “our” naps were spent on the couch falling asleep watching price is right. Heaven forbid I attempt to unload the dishwasher before his little hands are tugging on my legs, his facial expression begging me to pick him  up. I think in a 48 hour time frame, we were attached about 47 of those hours.

I hate seeing Baby L all congested. There is only so much you can do. Every two seconds, I feel like I am wiping his nose- which is pretty darn challenging. You would think I was wrestling someone a lot bigger than a 25 pound 11 month old. The way he bobs and weaves from the tissue approaching his face makes me think he may have a good chance at a boxing or wrestling career.

And don’t even get me started on the infamous nose sucker! 

To Baby L, using this thing is like declaring war. He is ready to fight! 

Well, both boys are in bed. I’m off to do the typical household chores. Here is to a night of good rest! Let’s hope! 🙂

Leave a Reply

